A Simpler Trust

We have had another atomic bomb dropped on us yesterday, the details of which I hesitate to discuss until I know more.  But the Lord has it in His strong hands.  I see it as another opportunity to see the Lord glorified.  I pray that He is.

I have made it my aim in recent years to simplify life a bit.   Decluttering the house, cut out activities that overcrowd my time and spread me too thin, etc.  “Simplify!” has been my new “motto” if you will.  It seems that the Lord has been teaching me simplicity in other areas too.  Particularly in trusting Him.  When you get multiple trials placed on you in rapid succession, life can seem suddenly very overwhelming and complicated to say the least.  I am seeing how simply trusting Him with these things, and I mean every tiny atomic detail, really simplifies everything.  I can’t handle it all.  And when I try, I REALLY complicate things.  Oh, the Lord is good.  He CAN handle it all.  I don’t know how He’s going to do it, but it doesn’t matter, because He’s got a handle on it.

LORD, my heart is not haughty, nor my eyes lofty.  Neither do I concern myself with great matters, nor with things to profound for me.  Surely I have calmed and quieted my soul, like a weaned child with his mother; like a weaned child is my soul within me.  Psalm 131:1,2

That makes me picture a baby fully cared for and fulfilled by his mother.  He is very peaceful and very satisfied.  Restful.  How simple a baby’s life is.  Rest and depend on mother for EVERYTHING.  Isn’t that how a Christian’s relationship with the Father should be?  It’s good.  Very very good.  🙂  Oh Lord, be glorified!


Leave a Reply

